Neurowissenschaftliche Gesellschaft trick Neurowissenschaftliche Gesellschaft
Neurowissenschaftliche Gesellschaft Neurowissenschaftliche Gesellschaft Neurowissenschaftliche Gesellschaft
trick

Activities

Job Market

On a regular basis all members receive e-mails with job ads, information on grant programs, stipends and much more.

Neuroforum

The journal Neuroforum is published quarterly in German language. Members receive the journal free of charge. Neuroforum contains review articles, book reviews, historical and methodological articles, information on grant programs, prizes and others. In addition, the review articles are published in English with SpingerLink. The members of the German Neuroscience Society have free online access.

Methodological Courses

In collaboration with the German Graduate Schools the German Neuroscience Society offers methodological courses to members and non members. These workshops offer insights into the latest methodological approaches, complemented by theoretical seminars.

Meeting

The Goettingen- meeting of the German Neuroscience Society are held in the odd years, alternatively to the FENS meetings in the even years. The meetings attempt to represent the wide spectrum of disciplines in neuroscience research.

With more than 1.800 partipants this meeting is one of the biggest neuroscience conferences in Europe.

Members of the German Neuroscience Society participate at a reduced fee, however, also non-members are welcome to this meeting.

Proceedings of former meetings: see archive

The German Neuroscience Society offersstipends to young investigators for their participation inthe meetings of the Society as well as for the FENS-Forum

The Schilling Forschungspreis and the Till Photonics technology prize are biennially awarded by the German Neuroscience Society to young investigators.

Workshop for School Teachers

The German Neuroscience Society offers an educational program for school teachers at several places in Germany.

European Journal of Neuroscience

The membership of the NWG entitles you to access to the electronic version of European Journal of Neuroscience (EJN). This journal is available through Synergy - the online journal service from Blackwell Science and Munksgaard.

German Brain Bee: the German Neuro-Olympics

The German Brain Bee, also known as the German Neuro-Olympics, is a nationwide competition for high school kids ranging from grade 9 to 13, and is part of the international Brain Bee program. The contest is held in English language and consists of five stages: a short written test, a practical test in neuroanatomy, for which brain models and authentic human brain tissue is used, a diagnosis of a human disease based on videos and the case history, and finally two rounds of question by the jury. These interviews include topics such as intelligence, emotions, memory, perception, and neurological diseases. The winners of the national contest represent Germany at the international Brain Bee contest, which is held annually during an international scientific congress.

The contest was initiated in Heidelberg in 2011 and is organized since 2016 by the non-profit organization Deutsche Neurowissenschaften-Olympiade e.V. and its members who are students, Ph.D. students and lecturers.

For more information please visit https://germannationalbrainbee.org/.

bottombarleft bottombarsize bottombarright

Neurowissenschaftliche Gesellschaft trick Neurowissenschaftliche Gesellschaft
Neurowissenschaftliche Gesellschaft Neurowissenschaftliche Gesellschaft Neurowissenschaftliche Gesellschaft
trick

Aktivitäten

Job Börse

In regelmäßigen Abständen werden an alle Mitglieder Rund-eMails mit Informationen zu Drittmitteln, Stipendien und Stellenanzeigen u.a. verschickt.

Neuroforum

Die Zeitschrift Neuroforum erscheint vierteljährlich. Die Mitglieder erhalten sie kostenlos. Neuroforum informiert über Themen, Trends, Fortschritte, neue Methoden, Forschungsschwerpunkte, Fördermöglichkeiten, Stellenangebote und Ausschreibungen in deutscher Sprache. Die Hauptartikel erscheinen zudem in einer englischen Übersetzung online bei SpringerLink. Die Mitglieder haben dazu kostenlosen Zugang.

Kursprogramm

Mehrmals jährlich werden für die Mitglieder, insbesondere Studenten, Doktoranden und junge Wissenschaftler, Methodenkurse angeboten. Hier werden die neuesten methodischen Ansätze in intensiven Unterrichtseinheiten vermittelt und kritisch diskutiert.

Jahrestagungen

Die Göttingertagung der Neurowissenchaftlichen Gesellschaft findet alle zwei Jahre in Göttingen in der Tradition der Göttinger Neurobiologentagung statt. Sie hat über 1.800 Teilnehmer und ist damit eine der größten nationalen neurowissenschaftlichen Tagungen auf europäischem Boden.

Die Mitglieder der Neurowissenchaftlichen Gesellschaft nehmen zu einer reduzierten Gebühr teil, die Tagung steht aber allen interessierten Neurowissenschaftlern offen.

Link zu alten Proceedings, Programmen: Archiv

Stipendien

Die Gesellschaft stellt Stipendien für Studenten, Doktoranden und junge Wissenschaftler für die Teilnahme an eigenen sowie an den FENS-Kongressen zur Verfügung.

Förderpreise

Die Gesellschaft vergibt Förderpreise an Nachwuchswissenschaftler.

Lehrerfortbildung

Die NWG bietet bundesweit Fortbildungsveranstaltungen für Gymnasiallehrer an.

European Journal of Neuroscience

Die Mitglieder der NWG sind zum freien Zugang zur elektronischen Version des European Journal of Neuroscience (EJN) berechtigt. Der Zugang erfolgt über Synergy, den online-Zeitschriftendienst von Blackwell Science. Sie benötigen für den Zugriff auf Synergy einen Usernamen, Passwort und Ihre Mitgliedsnummer.

German Brain Bee: die deutsche Neurowissenschaften-Olympiade

Als German Brain Bee entstanden, ist die Deutsche Neurowissenschaften-Olympiade (DNO) ein deutschlandweiter Neurowissenschaften-Wettbewerb für Schüler der Klassen 9 bis 13 und Teil des International Brain Bee Programms. Der Wettbewerb, der auf Englisch durchgeführt wird, gliedert sich in fünf Abschnitte: ein kurzer schriftlicher Test, ein neuroanatomischer Praxisteil, bei dem Gehirnmodelle und echtes Gewebe des menschlichen Gehirns verwendet werden, eine Patientendiagnose mit Videos und Anamnesen und zwei Fragerunden durch eine Jury. Befragt werden die Schüler unter anderem zu den Themen Intelligenz, Emotionen, Gedächtnis, Sinneswahrnehmungen sowie neurologische Erkrankungen. Gewinner des nationalen Wettbewerbs vertreten Deutschland beim International Brain Bee Wettbewerb, der jährlich im Rahmen einer internationalen Konferenz stattfindet. Zusätzlich bietet das Programm Sommer-Schülerpraktika in Forschungslabore, Konferenzbesuche und mehrere kleinere Preise an.

Der Wettbewerb wurde 2011 in Heidelberg gegründet und wird seit 2016 vom gemeinnützigen Verein „Deutsche Neurowissenschaften-Olympiade e.V.“, der aus Studierenden, Doktoranden und Lehrenden besteht, durchgeführt.

Mehr Informationen unter: www.neurowissenschaften-olympiade.de

bottombarleft bottombarsize bottombarright